Header Ads

Header ADS

INLD seeks disqualification of 'Rebel' MLAs, Abhay Chautala offers resignation from LoP

23 March, 2019

Facing political setback with many of its sitting MLAs joining hands with Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) recently, Haryana's main opposition party Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) has sought disqualification of its rebel legislators.

Even, party's senior leader Abhay Singh Chautala has offered his resignation from the post of Leader of the Opposition (LoP).

Addressing a press conference here on Saturday, Abhay Singh Chautala said that his party had asked the State Legislative Assembly Speaker to disqualify five MLAs of its party from membership of the Vidhan Sabha under the Tenth Schedule.

Chautala further added as a consequence of the disqualification of the above mentioned five MLAs of INLD, he would not like to continue as the Leader of the Opposition.

He said that legislators including Naina Singh Chautala MLA from Dabwali, Anoop Dhhanak MLA Uklana, Rajdeep Phogat MLA MLA Dadri and later Prithi Singh MLA Narwana had been indulging in anti-party activities. They have been supporting a newly floated JJP and even canvassed electoral support for it during the recently concluded Jind bye election.

Thus, they worked against the political party on whose symbol they had been elected to the Vidhan Sabha. Apart from the above mentioned four, Ranbir Gangwa, MLA from Nalwa too has defected and joined the BJP without resigning from the membership of the Haryana legislature All five of them had thus incurred disqualification under the Tenth Schedule, Chautala added.

कोई टिप्पणी नहीं

Blogger द्वारा संचालित.